C2E Pressure Radio Show – 11-oct-12 – Where Were You in 2002?



Posted by on 31. 10. 2012in Playlists
31
Oct
2012

This mix is the last in the 92, 02, 12 series. It’s a vinyl only affair which made it great fun to do as it was a rare chance to blow the dust off the old 1210’s and touch the music. Even have a couple of authentic fat finger moments too!
Putting the session together I was amazed how many tracks were actually from 2001, which means 2001 is set to get rinsed a couple of times in upcoming shows too.
Anyway back to 02 and it’s not that shabby either. I’m sure you all remember – Soulfuric & Defected rules the waves and that is evident in this mix.
Some big tunes in here and it may surprise you that they are now 10 years old.
We had a good old reminisce in the chat room during the show.

Gimme Some Of That Stereo Flava

www.pressureradio.com
www.facebook.com/c2emusic
http://c2emusic.podomatic.com/

Tracklisting:
1 Sir Piers ft Monique Bingham – Don’t You Love Me
2 Kathy Brown – You Give Good Love (J-Jays Moulton Studio Dub)
3 Jody Watley – Photographs (Restless Soul Mix)
4 Stacy Kidd – I Wanted You (Club Mix)
5 Mondo Grosso – Star Suite (Blaze Shelter Vocal Mix)
6 Deepstar – Sugar (Sugar Vocal)
7 Richard Earnshaw – People R People
8 Veika Erkola – Try To Be Calm
9 Erro – Change For Me (Joey Negro Club Mix)
10 MAW ft India – Backfired (Joey Negro Club Mix)
11 Mindinfluence – The Best Part (Copyright Mix)
12 Soul Theory – Drama (Dramatic Soul Dub)
13 NRU – Funky Nassau
14 JJK – Dancin In Paradise
15 Bob Sinclar – Save Our Souls
16 Jetlag – So Right (Axwell & BT’s Essence Dub)
17 Grant Nelson – Free
18 Deepstar – Sugar (Jazz N Groove Dub)
19 Grant Nelson – Switch
20 Hott 22 – Dreamscape
21 Shaun Escoffery – Day’s Like This (DJ Spinna & Ticklah Club Mix)

The clocks have changed in the UK now so the show now starts 10am GMT (well it always did – I used to get it wrong!) However this will now be an hour earlier for those in the UK.

New show times for the next few months.
Auckland – 11pm to 1am
Sydney, Melbourne – 9pm to 11pm
Tokyo, Seoul – 7pm to 9pm
Singapore, Hong Kong, Shanghai – 6pm to 8pm
india IST New Dheli, Mumbai – 3.30pm to 5.30pm
Dubai, Moscow – 2pm to 4pm
Athens, Helsinki, Jo’Burg – 12pm to 2pm
CET – Paris, Berlin, Milan – 11am to 1pm
GMT – London, Lisbon 10am – 12pm
BRT – Rio, Sao Paulo – 8am to 10am
EST – NY, Miami, Toronto – 6am to 8am
PST – LA, Vancouver – 3am to 5am (Late night session)
Honolulu – 12am – 2am
Everyone else will be in bed!    Check your timezone from the Pressure Radio multitimezone Schedule page 

Enjoy!

This post was written by :

who has written 66 posts on Pressure Radio – Deep Soulful House Music

Been into house music for 20 years now. Lucky enough to grow up in the North of England in the late 80's early 90's. Enabled me to see all the legendary DJs that built the scene. Been DJ'ing since 94. Over the years I've been into most scenes as they emerged, House, US Garage, UK Garage, Deep House, Funky House, Latin Vibes, Chicago Jack and of course the Soulful Vocal stuff. My mixes are a reflection of those styles, usually starting off on a mellow vibe progressing through to the chunky stuff before bringing you safely back down on the other side. The common theme being great quality bottom heavy, shake your ass music. I moved to Sydney on the other side of the world in 2006. It's a great place, but I do miss the house scene in the UK, theres just nothing else quite like it. Hope you enjoy the mixes, as much as I enjoy creating them.

visit author's website | Contact the author

No comments currently exist. Be the first to comment for this post.

Leave a Reply Get a Gravatar

You must be logged in to post a comment.

%d bloggers like this: