Search in the website:

Share this page on:

Twitter Facebook Pinterest
  • Home
  • / Playlists
  • / C2E Pressure Radio Show – 11-oct-12 – Where Were You in 2002?

C2E Pressure Radio Show – 11-oct-12 – Where Were You in 2002?

31 October 2012

This mix is the last in the 92, 02, 12 series. It’s a vinyl only affair which made it great fun to do as it was a rare chance to blow the dust off the old 1210’s and touch the music. Even have a couple of authentic fat finger moments too!
Putting the session together I was amazed how many tracks were actually from 2001, which means 2001 is set to get rinsed a couple of times in upcoming shows too.
Anyway back to 02 and it’s not that shabby either. I’m sure you all remember – Soulfuric & Defected rules the waves and that is evident in this mix.
Some big tunes in here and it may surprise you that they are now 10 years old.
We had a good old reminisce in the chat room during the show.

Gimme Some Of That Stereo Flava

www.pressureradio.com
www.facebook.com/c2emusic
http://c2emusic.podomatic.com/

Tracklisting:
1 Sir Piers ft Monique Bingham – Don’t You Love Me
2 Kathy Brown – You Give Good Love (J-Jays Moulton Studio Dub)
3 Jody Watley – Photographs (Restless Soul Mix)
4 Stacy Kidd – I Wanted You (Club Mix)
5 Mondo Grosso – Star Suite (Blaze Shelter Vocal Mix)
6 Deepstar – Sugar (Sugar Vocal)
7 Richard Earnshaw – People R People
8 Veika Erkola – Try To Be Calm
9 Erro – Change For Me (Joey Negro Club Mix)
10 MAW ft India – Backfired (Joey Negro Club Mix)
11 Mindinfluence – The Best Part (Copyright Mix)
12 Soul Theory – Drama (Dramatic Soul Dub)
13 NRU – Funky Nassau
14 JJK – Dancin In Paradise
15 Bob Sinclar – Save Our Souls
16 Jetlag – So Right (Axwell & BT’s Essence Dub)
17 Grant Nelson – Free
18 Deepstar – Sugar (Jazz N Groove Dub)
19 Grant Nelson – Switch
20 Hott 22 – Dreamscape
21 Shaun Escoffery – Day’s Like This (DJ Spinna & Ticklah Club Mix)

The clocks have changed in the UK now so the show now starts 10am GMT (well it always did – I used to get it wrong!) However this will now be an hour earlier for those in the UK.

New show times for the next few months.
Auckland – 11pm to 1am
Sydney, Melbourne – 9pm to 11pm
Tokyo, Seoul – 7pm to 9pm
Singapore, Hong Kong, Shanghai – 6pm to 8pm
india IST New Dheli, Mumbai – 3.30pm to 5.30pm
Dubai, Moscow – 2pm to 4pm
Athens, Helsinki, Jo’Burg – 12pm to 2pm
CET – Paris, Berlin, Milan – 11am to 1pm
GMT – London, Lisbon 10am – 12pm
BRT – Rio, Sao Paulo – 8am to 10am
EST – NY, Miami, Toronto – 6am to 8am
PST – LA, Vancouver – 3am to 5am (Late night session)
Honolulu – 12am – 2am
Everyone else will be in bed!    Check your timezone from the Pressure Radio multitimezone Schedule page 

Enjoy!

The Author

Pressure Radio

Pressure Radio Deep Soulful house Music Radio Station Content Editor

Read more posts from

Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.